Governing Council

Taos Charter School is governed by a nine-person Governing Council.  Members serve two-year terms and are elected by vote of the parents and teachers.  All meeting are open to the public.

For the 2017-2018 School Year, Governing Council meetings will be scheduled for the 3rd Tuesday of every month unless there is no school. In that case, the meetings will take place on the 4th Tuesday of the month. Meetings will take place at 3:30pm in the TCS Library. The dates are as follows:

Tuesday, July 18th
Tuesday, August 15th
Tuesday, September 19th
Tuesday, October 17th
Tuesday, November 21st
Tuesday, December 19th
Tuesday, January 16th
Tuesday, February 20th
Tuesday, March 20th
Tuesday, April 17th
Tuesday, May 15th
Tuesday, June 19th
Tuesday, July 17th

Parents and community members who are interested in serving on the Council should contact Jeremy Jones at

Current Governing Council members are:

President Sonya Struck
Vice-President Necia Etheridge
Treasurer Brandon Swim
Secretary Lindsey Schreiber
Member Mike Bonner
Member Taylor Etchemendy
Member Scott Tennant
Member Frances Rodarte

News and reminders about Governing Council meetings are announced on this site. You can see all of them here.

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign
language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the
hearing or meeting, please contact the school office at 575.751.7222 at least one (1) week prior to
the meeting or as soon as possible. Public documents, including the agenda and minutes, can be
provided in various accessible formats. Please contact the school office at 575.751.7222 if a
summary or other type of accessible format is needed.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *